2022 Australian Security Medals Foundation Award Recipients Announced

The ASMF congratulates the following recipients of the 2022 Australian Security Medals and the St John Ambulance Australia Save-A-Life awards. (See link below for full details and presentation video) 

Australian Security Medal


Larry Circosta – NESS Corporation

John Yates – Scentre Group

Australian Security Medal of Valour


Majid Pirmaghami – MilleniumSG

Australian Security Medal Foundation Honorable Mention


Issam Al Taweel – MilleniumSG

St John Save a Life Awards


Jim Bencsics – Scentre Group

Giuseppe Mazzarella – Securitas

Westfield Marion Security Team – Certis Security

Steven Kirin – Certis Security

Deanna Symonds – Certis Security

Jarrod Taylor – MilleniumSG

Issam Al Taweel – MilleniumSG

Majid Pirmaghami – MilleniumSG

Nhi Quan – Vicinity Group

Sachin Chopra – Vicinity Group

Tiedmann Thompson – Vicinity Group

Haider Akbar – Vicinity Group

Darian Jones – Vicinity Group

Abraham El Ali – Glad Group

Andrew Hay – Glad Group

Benjamin Cole – Glad Group

Graeme Butler – Glad Group

Harjinder Singh – Glad Group

Ian Symonds – Glad Group

Ibrahim Hammoud – Glad Group

Leslie Tsiantarlis – MSS Security

David Mackay – MSS Security

Brett Mathews – MSS Security

Adeel Chaudhry – MSS Security

Veselin Radosevic – MSS Security

Jordon Dukovski – MSS Security

Harlan Watkins Inwood – MSS Security

Riyadh Abedin – MSS Security

Zane Adams – SecureCorp

Ivan Tanuvasa – SecureCorp

Ken Holden – SecureCorp

Kylie Bullen – SecureCorp

Luke Hano – SecureCorp

Shannon Pothecary – SecureCorp

Zachary Pearson – SecureCorp

Mounir Chlihi – SecureCorp

The Australian Security Industry Awards video includes a virtual ceremony of the ASIAL Australian Security Industry Awards for Excellence, the OSPAs and the awards of the Australian Security Medals Foundation.  The ASMF awards start at the 40.24min mark.